50th anniversary Youth People’s Awards celebration at KRD

Last month KRD Credit Union Ltd held a 50th Anniversary Young People’s Awards night to acknowledge and celebrate the achievements of young people within the local area.

Youth Officer Lauren Darragh with Youth Committee Cara Doherty, Timmy Gamble, Russell McKeown & Aine O'Kane. INBM50-14S

The awards evening was organised and managed by Youth Committee - Aine O’Kane, Cara Doherty, Timmy Gamble & Russell McKeown and KRD Credit Union Ltd’s Youth Officer Lauren Darragh.

The winners, their families and those who nominated them for an award attended the ceremony held in the boardroom of our Kilrea Office, along with guest presenters Mayor of Ballymoney Bill Kennedy, magician Rodd Hogg, representative from NICFC Kirsty McAllister, Mr James principal of Loreto College, Coleraine andKRD Credit Union’s Youth Officer Gary Loftus. The awards evening was compered by Maggie McWilliams, owner of the Country Antrim Post.

The five awards presented on the night were for Creative Achievement awarded to Emma Kearns, Sporting Achievement awarded to Dominic Bradley, Young Carer Award awarded to Alice Skelton, Community Spirit awarded to Carla McErlean and Overcoming Adversity Award awarded in memory of Anna McAllister.

Mayor of Ballymoney Bill Kennedy presents Alice Skelton with the Young Carer award. INBM50-14S
KRD Credit Union Ltd Youth Officer Gary Loftus presents Dominic Bradley with award for Sporting Acheivement. INBM50-14S