Libraries in local area return to normal hours

Libraries NI has announce that libraries that were part of Libraries NI’s first two pilot phases for reopening have returned to normal hours including opening Mondays and Saturdays.

These libraries are Antrim, Ballymoney, Bangor Carnegie, Belfast Central, Brownlow, Carrickfergus, Coleraine, Cookstown, Derry Central, Downpatrick, Enniskillen, Lisburn City, Maghera, Newry City, Omagh, Portaferry and Strabane.

A spokesperson said: “We would like to thank all our customers who have returned over the past few weeks and for following the guidance provided. We look forward to welcoming back more of our customers as we recommence normal opening hours.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

“Opening hours for each library can be found on our website”

The first phase of the pilot scheme saw the reopening of Lisburn City and Omagh libraries on Tuesday July 21 and Belfast Central, Bangor Carnegie and Derry Central on Thursday, July 23.

Lurgan and Portstewart libraries remain closed to the public due to ongoing refurbishment works.

Related topics: