Armoy W.I. annual

THE outgoing President of Armoy Women's Institute, Beverley Simpson, welcomed Ruth Orr as the chairperson for the Annual General Meeting. The tellers were Maureen Adams and Betty Lindsay.

After a short business meeting, the winners of the various competitions received their trophies, and Mrs Ruth Gracey accepted a cheque on behalf of Spina Bifida.

Lorna McClure was elected President for the incoming year and everyone enjoyed a delicious supper.