HILLHALL WI recently held their AGM, which was chaired by the new Executive member Myra Williamson with Heather Berkley and Iris Crothers acting as tellers.

Anna Scott was elected as President and the Committee members are Sandra Dorman, Davina Gilbert, Isobel McIntyre, Margaret McKinstry, Liz McQuoid, Lorna Sleator, Katie Turner, Maud Wilson and StellaWilson. The member of the year cup was won by Katie Turner and runner-up was Dorothy Simpson. The winner of a competition, for ‘an amusing animal picture’ was Katie Turner, with Yvonne Simpson in second and Mildred Robinson in third. The ballot was won by Yvonne Simpson and birthday flowers were presented to Anna Scott and Dorothy Simpson. Members were reminded of the Autumn Council Meeting and World Rural Women’s Day on October 13 at Millbrook Lodge Hotel, Ballynahinch, details of which are in the current WI magazine.