General election 2024: candidates announced for South Antrim

Watch more of our videos on Shots! 
and live on Freeview channel 276
Visit Shots! now
A total of eight candidates are to stand in South Antrim when voters go to the polls on July 4.

Paul Girvan (DUP) has served as the constituency’s MP since 2017 and is again standing for the party.

Former Stormont Health Minister Robin Swann is running for the UUP.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

Other candidates selected to stand are South Antrim Alliance MLA John Blair, South Antrim Sinn Fein MLA Declan Kearney, Antrim and Newtownabbey SDLP Cllr Roisin Lynch, Mel Lucas (TUV), Lesley Veronica (Green Party NI) and Siobhan McErlean (Aontú).