Another defeat for St Patrick's



AFTER losing their previous league cup game St Patrick’s were again disappointed to suffer a single shot defeat.

On mat one for the Aghagallon side skip Chris Connolly, Genny Little, Molly McBarron and Freddie Russell had a slender 4-3 lead after five ends against skip Conor Wilkinson and went on to get their team’s only point with a 15-3 victory.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

Marie Corey, Seamus Hannon, Joe Lavery and Ann Tallon on two for St Patrick’s were level at 2-2 after two ends but the Lisburn rink under skip Peter Mallon controlled the rest of the game for a 10-2 victory.

With a four shot lead at the interval Aghagallon’s Bobby Walsh, Geraldine Tallon, Shane Russell and Martha Fitzpatrick made a good start to go 5-4 ahead but the Lisburn skip Steven Mulholland replied with six shots from four winning ends to go on and win 10-6.

On mat four for St Patrick’s Eamon Hamill, Una Corey, Brian Brown and Rita Hamill found themselves 8-3 behind after the first seven ends.

The Lisburn rink under skip Con Mulholland only conceded four shots in the last two ends to complete an 8-7 win and ensure their side took the three extra bonus points.

Related topics: