Ballybrakes Community Indoor Bowls

The results for Ballybrakes Community Indoor Bowling Club were as follows:

Gary Kelly with AIIB President Terry Colvin
Gary Kelly with AIIB President Terry Colvin
Gary Kelly with AIIB President Terry Colvin

Monday afternoon: A Scott 11, E Andrews 11; J Graham 13, M McCullagh 14; H Elliott 15, R French 6; R McClure 10, J O’Neill 13. Tuesday night: R McClure 18, C Stewart 4; A McClelland 13, S Mitchell 8; A Scott 12, A McKillop 4. Thursday afternoon: J Shields 9, J O’Neill 19; T Mairs 10, R Calvin 13; J Graham 16, A Scott 11

Thursday night: A Morrison 13, I McClure 13; A Elliott 5, N Vauls 15. Friday night: C Stewart 12, S Mitchell 9; A Elliott 7, A Robinson 13; H Elliott 8, G McCloy 19;W McCaw 16, J Martin 11

Ballybrakes CIBC Annual Christmas Tournament is on Monday 28th December to Friday 1st January with finals on Saturday 2nd January. For Entries contact Donna McCloy Tel:07764 469006; e-mail [email protected], Facebook - Ballybrakes CIBC.


Congratulations to Anne McClelland, Noelle Graham, Penney Johnston, Alice Elliott, Dessa Baird, Pat Calvin and Anne McKillop on their selection to the Irish Indoor ladies team and to Anne Smith, named as reserve.

Ballybrakes lady qualifiers for the Irish finals in January.

There was another great day for the Ballybrakes men in the AIIB triples playoffs with two triples making it through to the Irish finals in January. Congratulations to Gary Kelly and Gary McCloy’s triples.