Ballymoney CC riders keep on winning...

Ballymoney CC Biesty's Centra racers Aaron Dickie, Shay Donley, Kevin McCambridge and Andrew Allen enjoyed the rich vein of success that this high octane outfit are achieving week in week out!

Ballymoney Cycling Club Youth team. inbm21-16s
Ballymoney Cycling Club Youth team. inbm21-16s

Dervock lad Aaron Dickie won the clubs Australian Pursuit race on the Kirkhills circuit from under13 wonderkid Rowan Montgomery and the recent winner of the Lungbuster TT Scott Bell. Kevin McCambridge the Under15 year old won the Glens CC 10TT in 23 minutes against seniors and other experienced riders.

Under 15 rider Shay Donley won the Orwell wheelers races at Corkagh Park in Dublin beating into the minor places, some of the top youth in Ireland. And the Under 16 recent winner at Donegal Andrew Allen romped home clear of the field of senior riders at Strabane. Andrew is currently in France riding for the Irish National Team, where the Biesty’s lad came home 4th after only getting caught 500m from the line by the eventual winner. Shay was runner up at the Tommy Givan on Saturday as he was pipped on the line by Irish Champion Adam Ward in a tyres width finish.

On Monday night club favourite Stuart Laverty recorded a 22:21 time for the 10TT at the Glenshane pass race, organised by Carn Wheelers.

Winner Aaron Dickie. INBM21-16S

BCC riders, Claire McAvoy, Janine Gordon, John McElderry, Uel Cunningham, Jordan Campbell, Cameron and Callum Wallace, Kyle Fleming and Thomas Warke have also been racing in interclub local events.

Results from the OZ Pursuit Race: 1st Aaron Dickie BCC, 2nd Rowan Montgomery U13 BCC Youth, 3rd Scott Bell BCC Tri Team, 4th Shay Donley U15 BCC Youth, 5th George Peden BCC Junior and 6th Kevin McCambridge U15 BCC Youth. Full results are on the Ballymoney Cycling Club Facebook page.

Coming events

This Wednesday evening Ballymoney CC are back in action at the Orra Mountain Classic TT, won last year by Stuart Laverty..18 miles of hard racing starting at Magherahoney, sign on at 6:15pm and racing from 7:15pm.

Winner Aaron Dickie. INBM21-16S

This Sunday sees the start of the An Post Ras 8 day International Stage race from Dublin Castle....BCC Biesty’s Antrim Team have forr the first time in history has a Ballymoney team ever took part in this level of competition Ridrs Steven McAllister, Aaron Swan and Ryan Bankhead along with neighbouring club riders Craig McAuley and Angus Fyffe are in the mix.