Delight as Hill and Paul win Loughaghery pairs

Clark Hill and Alan Paul beat Glen Smith and Dessie McIlroy in all-Cookstown final of the Loughaghery Open Pairs, which had 133 entries.

Section winners: Andrew Thompson/Darren Witherspoon, Larne; Scott Jess/Michael Beattie, Ballinderry; Alisha Weir/ Eddie Crawford, Mossley; Tommy Crawford/Simon Cavan, Glastry; Glen Smith/ Dessie McIlroy, Cookstown; Damien Givins/Sean McGlinchey, Kildress; Tommy Johnston/Mark Walker, Cookstown; Clark Hill/Alan Paul, Cookstown.

Quarter finals: Cavan beat Witherspoon, Paul beat Walker, McIlroy beat Beattie, Crawford beat McGlinchey.

Sign up to our daily NorthernIrelandWorld Today newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

Semi-finals: Paul beat Cavan, McIlroy beat Crawford.

Final: Paul beat McIlroy.

• The Ballinderry Open Pairs Tournament will be held in Hilden Bowling Club, Llewellyn Avenue, Lisburn from Monday, December 9 till Friday, December 13, with the finals night on Monday, December 16.

Entries to Paul Reid, 45a Glenavy Road, Lisburn BT28 3XA. Telephone 07703540818.