Five girls make first cut for Armagh county panel

Five girls from the area have progressed past the first cut for Armagh's under 14s' county squad.

Eva Lambe.

Three Tir na nOg players and two Ballyhegan representatives featured in the 54-strong list of girls.

Clia Creaney, Eva Lambe and Georgia McNally will line out on behalf of Tir na nOg - with Aisling McGrane and Blathnaid Hendron the Ballyhegan players.

It is planned to reduce the list to 30 names across the next few weekends.

Organisers would be keen to add to the coaching panel with a view to staging a development team that would ensure playing time for every girl.

Over 100 players took part in the trials before the recent cut and anyone interested in providing coaching support should contact the County Board Secretary.

Girls listed in the 54-strong squad are as follows:

Casey Mullan (Armagh Harps), Catherine Comiskey (Armagh Harps), Emily Druse (Armagh Harps), Eve O’Neill (Armagh Harps), Shannon Morgan (Armagh Harps), Yvonne McCann (Armagh Harps), Aisling McGrane (Ballyhegan), Blathnaid Hendron (Ballyhegan), Alana Keenan (Carrickcuppen), Blainaid Fagan (Carrickcuppen), Blinne Quigley (Carrickcuppen), Ciara Garvey (Carrickcuppen), Katie McArdle (Carrickcuppen), Meave Watters (Carrickcuppen), Megan Toner (Carrickcuppen), Zara Magill (Carrickcuppen), Aoife Reid (Clan na Gael), Ellie Kate Haughian (Clan na Gael), Anna McStay (Clann Eireann), Roisin Mulligan (Clann Eireann), Tara Conlon (Clonmore), Lauren Travers (Corrinshego), Anita McKearney (Derrynoose), Anne McKearney (Derrynoose), Annie Doran (Derrynoose), Clodahh Murphy (Derrynoose), Laura McNally (Derrynoose), Niamh Murphy (Derrynoose), Orlaith Mallon (Derrynoose), Alanna McMullan (Dromintee), Hollie Morgan (Dromintee), Julianna Markey (Dromintee), Aoibheann McClelland (Granemore), Corinna Doyle (Granemore), Edel Hagney (Granemore), Maria Doyle (Granemore), Orlaigh McGuinness (Grange), Stephine Fox (Grange), Cliodhna McDonnell (Killeavy), Rachel McQuade (Killeavy), Sarah O’Hare (Killeavy), Tara O’Neill (Killeavy), Aine Rice (Mullaghbrack), Chole Kelly (Mullaghbrack), Kate Crilly (Mullaghbrack), Katierose Pickering (Mullaghbrack), Caoimhe Donnelly (Pearse Ogs), Niamh Carragher (Shane O’Neills), Sinead McDonnell (Shane O’Neills), Caoimhe Shevlin (Silverbridge), Clia Creaney (Tir na nOg), Eva Lambe (Tir na nOg), Georgia McNally (Tir na nOg), Hannah Duffy (Tullysaran).

Details have been confirmed for the Scór Sinsear within County Armgh.

Each club must submit at least one entry, with players aged over 17 years old on January 1, 2016 eligible for the Senior Scór.

First-round fixtures will take place at Sarsfields on January 24 from 7 o’clock for the following clubs: Cúchulainn’s, Sean Treacys, Annaghmore, An Port Mór, Armagh Harps, Ballyhagan, Ballymacnab, Clan na Gael, Clann Éireann, Clonmore, Collegeland, Derrynoose, Éire Óg, Granemore, Grange, Keady, Madden, Maghery, Middletown, Pearse Óg, PhelimBrady’s, St Paul’s, St Peter’s, Sarsfields, Tír na nÓg, Tullysaran, Wolfe Tones.