BARN UNITED: Handy Andy scoops a trophy treble

Barn United's Andy Kane scooped a hat-trick of trophies at the club's recent awards night. Kane won the Manager's and Players' vote for Player of the Year, along with the Top Goalscorer trophy.

Andy Kane picked up three trophies at Barn United's awards night. INCT 47-002-PSB

The Committee’s award went to ‘keeper Dean Haggan.

Barn finished bottom of the Amateur League’s Division 1A but there is the hope the Carrick boys can rebuild next season under the new management team of Jonny McFerran and Paul Mathers. And there’s the prospect of promising young players coming through, with the Seconds just missing out on promotion.

Barn United first-team award winners -

Manager’s Player of the Year: Andy Kane; Players’ Player of the Year: Andy Kane; Committee’s Player of the Year: Dean Haggan; Top Goalscorer: Andy Kane; Alan Loughlin Cup; Gary McKee