Local members compete at inaugural club contest

Local members of The Trampoline Network competed when the three arms of club came together for the first time for its inaugural club trampoline competition.

The club has had recent success in small numbers in the NI championships with six trophies, including the Open Men’s Champion.

Now it was the turn for the whole club to come together with current talent and rising stars to show their ability.

From the clubs 66 members 26 competed for medals from Novice through Intermediate to Elite level.

There were ten competitors from Downpatrick, nine from Lisburn and seven from Carryduff.

Results were as follows:

7-10 Novice girls; 7th Orlaith Gow 35.8, 6th Grace McMullan 39.8, 5th Clementine McMullan 41.0, 4th Eve Lightbody 42.0, 3rd Faye Hickman 43.7, 2nd Niamh McElroy 46.2, 1st Emma Watters 46.7.

11-12 Novice boys; 2nd Charlie Russell 39.8, 1st Matthew Crothers 43.6

LD Novice girls; 1st Armani Crane 34.3.

LD Novice boys 1st James Giles 44.7

11-12 Novice girls; 3rd Lucy Morrissey 36.8, 2nd Kara Johnson 37.0, 1st Rachael Snape 42.8

13-15 Novice girls; 3rd Setanta Gorman-Crane 35.7, 2nd Claire Morrissey 40.3, 1st Katie Crothers 46.4

11+ Intermediate boys; 5th Jonathan McManus 45.0, 4th Reece McManus 45.6, 3rd Conor Napier 46.3, 2nd Patrick Grant 47.7, 1st Rowan Hynds 47.9

11+ Intermediate girls; 2nd Eve Ryden 38.4, 1st Mischa McKittrick 47.7

Elite girls; 1st Anna Boe 46.9

Elite boys 1st Eoin McNally 48.9

The Trophy for Best Set Score of the day with 24.7 went to Eoin McNally. A vey near thing as Anna Boe scored 24.6.

Several competitors showed their ability and readiness for competing in the NI Regional Championships Qualifiers next year.

The club hopes that the Club Competition with give the young hopefuls the confidence to take the next step.

Head Coach Graham Erskine identified 17 of the 26 as being ready to take the next step and should be able to qualify to compete in the NI Championships in 2017.

This will nearly triple the clubs competitive base and bring more medals back to Downpatrick, Lisburn and Carryduff.