Prize time for Ballymena & District Snooker League

THE Ballymena & District Snooker League brought the curtain down on its campaign wth its end-of-season dinner on Friday night.

The event, held for the first time at Ballymena’s Park Avenue restaurant, was a particular triumph for league debutants Triangle Snooker Club, who returned to Coleraine with seven of the 12 pieces of silverware of offer.

The full list of prizewinners was:

Division 1: winner - Triangle Aces; runners-up - Minnesota B.

Division 2: winners - Triangle Allstars; runners-up - Fountain Aces.

Charity Shield : winners - Minnesota A; runners-up - Minnesota Strikers.

Knockout Cup : winners - Triangle Aces; runners-up - Minnesota Strikers.

Robert McFall Memorial: winners - Triangle Aces; runners-up - Minnesota B.

Gerard Robb Memorial: winners - Fountain Jokers; runners-up - Parochial Hawks.

Doubles: winners - M Hutchinson/D McAuley; runners-up - W Boreland/A Toner.

0-25 Handicap: winner - R McFall; runner-up - W Boreland.

30-50 Handicap: winner - J Smith; runner-up - S Walker.

Non Handicap : winner - W Boreland; runner-up - R McFall.

High Break: winner - D Swann.

Player of Year: winner - W Boreland.