Prize time for snooker league

THE curtain came down on the Ballymena and District Snooker League season as the league held its annual dinner and prize night.

Players and officials enjoyed a laid-back, low-key event, held in the Parochial clubrooms.

The major prizewinners were:

Sign up to our daily NorthernIrelandWorld Today newsletter

League title: winners - Minnesota ‘B’; runners-up - Minnesota ‘A’.

Charity Shield: winners - Minnesota ‘B’; runners-up - Parochial Hawks.

Robert McFall Memorial: winners - Minnesota ‘B’; runners-up - Minnesota ‘A’.

Gerard Robb Memorial: winners - Fountain Jokers; runners-up - Dunloy United.

Knockout Cup: winners - Fountain Jokers; runners-up - Minnesota ‘B’.

Doubles: winners - David McClintock/Rodney McFall (Minnesota ‘B’); runners-up - Stephen Fullerton/Bill McKane (Minnesota Strikers).

Low handicap individual: winner - Martin Crawley (Dunloy United); runner-up - Brian Hannaway (Minnesota ‘B’).

High handicap individual: winner - John McAllister (Minnesota ‘B’); runner-up - John Martin (Parochial).

Non-handicap individual: winner - Glen Craig (Minnesota ‘B’); runner-up - David McClintock (Minnesota ‘B’).

High break: Brian Hannaway (Minnesota ‘B’.

Player of Year: David McClintock (Minnesota ‘B’).

Don’t miss this week’s Ballymena Times for more photos from the event.