Seapark AC celebrate running graduates

Seapark AC had multiple successes at Carrickfergus parkrun and saw 50 beginners graduate from the ‘Jog Carrickfergus’ programme.

Seapark members celebrated their own triumphs at the weekly parkrun with finishing times as follows: Bobbie Irvine crossed the line in third place in a time of 19:56, closely followed by Charlie McCormick, in fifth in 20:21. Ian Clelland was next home for the club in 20:52, and Gillian Cordner was the first lady across the line in 21:06. Gary Connolly completed his first-ever Carrickfergus parkrun in 21:29.

Andy Smyth crossed the line in 24:45, Philip Poag in 25:38 (PB), Gavin Irvine 25:31 (PB), Neill Harper 26:16, Marie Nicholson 27:53 (PB), Karen McMaster 32:27, Karen Poag 37:40, Karen Waring 42:32 and Evie Gardner 44:19.

Fifty runners graduated from the ‘Jog Carrickfergus’ beginners’ running programme with each one completing a 5k course. Graduating were: Abbie Baker, Alice Penrose, Alison Crothers, Alison Gill, Andrew Thompson, Ann McGlade, Ashley McConnell, Beth McCormick, Brian Manson, Carol Downey, Carol Seymour, Caroline Keatley, Carolyn Cornish, Cheryl Clarke, Courtney Smyth, Cristina Brown, Elaine Bain, Evie Gardner, Faith Grace, Gemma Nicholl, Geraldine Kane, Gillian Clarke, Gloria Simpson, Helena Perry, Jeff McConnell, Joanne Byers, Jill Park, Joanne Moore, June McMaw, Julie Oliver, Karen McIllroy, Kathryn Taylor, Laura Strahan, Lesa Picking, Leslie Oliver, Lisa Gepp, Maggie Hunter, Martina McKinley, May Connolly, Mary Taylor, Melissa Burrows, Megan Kane, Nicky Smith, Phil Magill, Ruth Robinson, Stacey Weldon and Tracey Monaghan.

Ben McConnell (12) and Courtney Smyth (15) were the youngest runners to graduate. They crossed the line in 31:51 and 35:09 respectively. Mother and daughter May Connolly and Gloria Simpson crossed the line in 42:57 and 42:20 respectively.