St Clare’s stay in the hunt

St Clare’s stayed in the promotion hunt from Section C of the Roy Kennedy Fuels League when they picked up six points from a 26 shots home win over Lisburn Masonic.

St Clare’s 50 (6)

Lisburn Masonic 24 (1)

Sign up to our daily NorthernIrelandWorld Today newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

Jim Burns, S. McKeag, J. McNulty, P. Magee 16, J. Bain, W. Benson, M. Blair, B. Lemon 2; C. Magee, G. Armstrong, M. Byrne, A. Creaney 4, A. Jennings, G. Carruthers, B. Spence, J. Houston 12; D. Bradley, Jean Burns, I. Quinn, F. McCann 21, J. Smyth, D. McPherson, H. McClean, J. Kinkead 2; C. Cormican, B. McCann, J. Creaney, G. Brankin 9, S. Mawhinney, T. McCammon, M. Hanna, J. Fawcus 8.

Lisburn Ladies team

The Lisburn team for the Ladies Inter Zone game with North West at Soldierstown tomorrow (Saturday), 2pm.

Winnie Irwin Sloan Street, Laura Scales Seymour Hill, Carol Kirkwood Lambeg Parish, Thelma Irwin Sloan Street.

Ann Farr Eglantine, Jean Cairns Annahilt Parish, Ruth Neely Eglantine, Mary Holmes Eglantine.

Maureen Wilson Pond Park, Patricia Halliday Annahilt Parish, Sally Cushnahan Rock, Marie Corey Aghagallon.

Kathleen McCullough St Mark’s, Anne Laverty St Joseph’s, Julie Marsden Ballinderry, Genni Little Aghagallon.

Agnes Liggett Eglantine, Muriel McCandless Pond Park, Ciara Haughey Soldierstown, Joan Montgomery Hilden.

Jennifer Nimmon Derriaghy, Agnes Creaney St Clare’s, Mary McQuillan, Muriel McLernon both Eglantine.