General election 2024: candidates announced for East Antrim

Watch more of our videos on Shots! 
and live on Freeview channel 276
Visit Shots! now
A total of seven candidates are to stand in East Antrim when voters go to the polls on July 4.

Sammy Wilson (DUP) has served as the constituency’s MP since 2005 and is again standing for the party.

The other candidates on the ballot are East Antrim Alliance MLA Danny Donnelly, East Antrim UUP MLA John Stewart, Causeway Coast and Glens SDLP Cllr Margaret Anne Mckillop, Causeway Coast and Glens Cllr Oliver McMullan (Sinn Fein), Matthew Warwick (TUV) and Mark Bailey (Green Party).